caffeine…

Standard

Long ago are the days when I required coffee and tea to keep me awake for late night cram sessions. Before today it has been so long since I had any form of caffeinated beverage that I forgot how potent they could be. I have now come to the conclusion that I can no longer handle caffeine in any variety. I had one cup of coffee (which was about 50% chocolate soy milk) about three hours ago and I am still feeling the effects. My hands are shaking, my mind is in a fog, and I just feel all together restless.

I guess its back to basics for me; raspberry leaves and lemon peels…

About globalmargaret

I am a Mid-Western college graduate who signed a contract on a whim last April. The contract took me to Nome, Alaska where I presently live and work. I love nature, hiking, good food, music, ukulele, knitting, sewing, anything creative, and just being still

Leave a Reply

